Sun Met 2019 Betting

The Sun Met 2019 is just around the corner and we’re going to tell you all about one of the best races on the calendar and where you can get your bets on for the big day.

Sun Met 2019

Africa’s Richest Race Day returns to Kenilworth Racecourse on the 26th of January 2019. Under the theme African Luxury: Precious Metals, Cape Town’s most prestigious horse-racing event combines high-end fashion with world-class entertainment – both on and off the race track. Inspired by opulence, the theme for the 2019 edition of The Sun Met is a celebration of luxury with racing enthusiasts and fashionistas expected to shimmer and shine on Race Day. For more information on the event check out the official Sun Met 2019 site.

For those interested in attending the event and are looking for tickets there are several options available, ranging from R150 to R5000.

Sunbet are the official betting partner for the event and have a generous R1000 deposit match bonus available to new punters. You can read our comprehensive Sunbet review for more details.

Sun Met Final Field


Sun Met Betting Odds


Sun Met 2019 Betting

SiteReviewClaim BonusDeposit Match Bonus
ScorebetReviewVisitR2000 Deposit Match
SunbetReviewVisitR1000 Deposit Match
Betway ReviewVisitR1000 Deposit Match
Sportingbet SA
ReviewVisitR2000 Deposit Match
MobibetsReviewVisitR2000 Deposit Match
Morris VeeReviewVisitBet Now
ReviewVisitR100 Free Fica Bonus
PlayabetsReviewVisitR1000 Deposit Match
SupabetsReviewVisitR10,000 Deposit Match
BetOlimpReviewVisitR3000 Deposit Match
Lm BookmakersReviewVisitBet Now
World Sports BettingReviewVisitR10,000 Deposit Match
GbetsReviewVisitR1000 Deposit Match

Sun Met Previous Winners

Oh Susanna (2018)

Ridden by Grant van Niekerk, Oh Susanna becomes the first 3-year-old filly to win the Sun Met Race since Maid of Honour in 1888.

Whisky Baron (2017)

Winner of the Sun Met Race, ridden by Greg Cheyne and trained by Brett Crawford.

Smart Call (2016)

Smart Call is the filly that won 2016 beating Legal Eagle

Futura (2015)

Futura won in 2015 under top weight

For more information on the Sun Met timeline and previous winners visit the official Sun Met site.






Leave a Reply

Notify of