Durban July 2019 Betting & Tips

South Africa’s most prestigious race, the Durban July is just around the corner and looks set to be as exciting as ever. We’re going to tell you all about the Durban July 2019 and betting on the big day.

Durban July 2019 Betting & Tips

Venue : Greyville
Date : 6 July 2019

Durban July 2019 Info

On the first Saturday of every July nearly 60 000 people head towards Greyville to experience “July Fever”. And it’s not all about the horses! It is a fashion and entertainment extravaganza where everybody wants to be seen. You can read more about the Durban July on the official Durban July site.

Durban July Betting Sites


Durban July 2019 Betting Final Field

Coming Soon

Durban July qualification races

There are 10 qualifying races for the Durban July as well as four races where the winner receives potential qualification for the July.
  • The L’Ormarins Queens Plate (Won by Do it Again)
  • South African Derby
  • The SunMet (Won by Rainbow Bridge)
  • Premier’s Champions Challenge
  • Investec Cape Derby
  • Daily News 2000
  • Woolavington 2000
  • The SA Fillies’ Classic
  • Rising Sun Gold Challenge

Durban July Past Winners

2017MarinarescoBernard Fayd’HerbeCandice Bass-Robinson
2016The ConglomeratePiere StrydomJoey Ramsden
2015Power KingStuart RandolphDean Kannemayer
2014LegislateRichard FourieS J Snaith
2013Heavy MetalS’manga KhumaloS G Tarry
2012PomodoroPiere ‘Striker’ StrydomSean Tarry
2011IguguA. DelpechMike de Kock
2010Bold SilvanoA. DelpechMike de Kock

Durban July FAQs

When is the 2019 Durban July?

The 2019 Durbanjuly will be run on Saturday the 6 July 2019 at approximately 16h20 (4.20pm).
Exact Times will only be confirmed about a month before the race

What is the 2019 Durban July Theme?

The 2019 Vodacom Durban July Theme is Stars of Africa. View the theme details here.

Where is the Durban July run?

Greyville Racecourse in Durban. It is a 2800m track with a slight uphill run from the 2400m to 1800m mark.

What is the schedule for the 2019 Durban July?

While the exact schedule is not released until about a month before the actual race, every year follows a similar format. You can read more about the 2019 provisional schedule here

List of Durban July Betting Sites

There are many different betting sites that offer Durban July Betting, We’ve also reviewed all of them so you can bet with the ones that suit you the best.

BookieDeposit BonusVisit
SunbetR1000Bet Now
Betway R1000Bet Now
Sportingbet R2000Bet Now
GG GamingR3000Bet Now
MobibetsR2000Bet Now
Morris VeeN/ABet Now
HollywoodR25 FreeBet Now
PlaybetN/ABet Now
PlayabetsR1000Bet Now
SupabetsR10,000Bet Now
BetOlimpR3000Bet Now
LMN/ABet Now
WSBR10,000Bet Now
GbetsR1000Bet Now
SupabetsR10,000Bet Now
ScorebetR2000Bet Now

Who are you backing for July Glory? Let us know in the comments below!

More on Best Sports Betting

Leave a Reply

Notify of