Springbok Rugby World Cup Squad

The Springbok Rugby World Cup Squad has been announced. Here are the 31 Springboks who will battle it out with the best in Japan, let’s hope our boys do us proud!

Springbok Rugby World Cup Squad

Forwards (17)

  • Schalk Brits (Bulls)
  • Lood de Jager (Bulls)
  • Pieter-Steph du Toit (Stormers)
  • Eben Etzebeth (Stormers)
  • Steven Kitshoff (Stormers)
  • Vincent Koch (Saracens, England)
  • Siya Kolisi (Captain, Stormers)
  • Francois Louw (Bath, England)
  • Frans Malherbe (Stormers)
  • Malcolm Marx (Lions)
  • Bongi Mbonambi (Stormers)
  • Tendai Mtawarira (Sharks)
  • Franco Mostert (Gloucester, England)
  • Trevor Nyakane (Bulls)
  • Kwagga Smith (Lions)
  • RG Snyman (Bulls)
  • Duane Vermeulen (Bulls)

Backs (14)

  • Lukhanyo Am (Sharks)
  • Damian de Allende (Stormers)
  • Faf de Klerk (Sale Sharks, England)
  • Warrick Gelant (Bulls)
  • Elton Jantjies (Lions)
  • Herschel Jantjies (Stormers)
  • Cheslin Kolbe (Toulouse, France)
  • Jesse Kriel (Bulls)
  • Makazole Mapimpi (Sharks)
  • S’bu Nkosi (Sharks)
  • Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz, Japan)
  • Handre Pollard (Bulls)
  • Cobus Reinach (Northampton Saints, England)
  • Frans Steyn (Montpellier, France)

What are your thoughts on the Springbok Squad? Let us know in the comments below.

Click here for Rugby World Cup Betting and More.

Leave a Reply

Notify of